Painting a Minotaur: Part 3

Woohoo, at last, here’s the third and final part of the Minotaur painting. I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out, although I still think I’d have liked to work some more on his face. I also like how the background looks, it really helps to give it a lot of depth. I’ve spent approximately 7 hours on the whole thing. Here’s the final image, let me know what you think…


About Alan Henry Perry
Art for heart's sake...

3 Responses to Painting a Minotaur: Part 3

  1. the horns have a lovely translucence to them, the background does give a great depth. overall is a fantastic image. inspirational stuff tbh, makes me want to get drawing, and do more character work too.

  2. Craig Smith says:

    Great work Alan … wouldn’t like to bump into that one!

  3. Looks great! The blurred background conveys the adrenalin ” Fight or flight” response, No, doubt ONLY the bravest would dare to fight.

Leave a Reply

