Conflicting Kingdoms Set 6

Here’s the final set of cards for now, I’m taking a break for a couple of weeks from them while I get a few other things sorted out, and maybe work on a couple of other things. This set finishes the Konk themed, all five are location cards: a training dojo, a bridge over the waterfall, the air shrine, the Konk’s ‘canteen’, and finally the Konk’s treehouse market. The market was probably my most complicated and detailed card I’ve done, it was a tricky one to plan out.
I first did a couple of colour sketches to figure out the composition and settled on this:

After that I decided to go and build a rough primitive version in 3D, to help me both with the perspective and the lighting and shadows:

I’ve only tried this method once before, but it was a big help with getting the artwork finished quickly and on time, and I was really pleased with how it turned out.
Really looking forward to seeing these printed and part of the deck.

JUST ONE LAST NOTE: For anyone who has bookmarked or subscribed to this blog, please note that I’ve now changed the address from http://starfox99.wordpress.com to https://iluvpixels.wordpress.com. Now that I’ve got a bit more used to WordPress this seemed like a more sensible idea, so don’t forget to resubscribe or change your bookmarks if you want to keep receiving updates. Thanks for your continued support.

About Alan Henry Perry
Art for heart's sake...

2 Responses to Conflicting Kingdoms Set 6

  1. Brianna says:

    Hi, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Opera, it looks fine but
    when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, great blog!

    • Alan Perry says:

      Thanks Brianna. I’m not sure why that is, but it’s all WordPress run, so I don’t really have much control over how it displays in the different browsers. I’m not so well up on my web side of things 🙂 Glad you like my blog though.

Leave a Reply

