Snake Queen sketch

I did this sketch for the new Imagine FX Forumites online mag. They need a cover so Christian is running a challenge to be used on the cover. I went to see Clash of the Titans during the week, and the snake like Medusa stuck in my head. She didn’t look as monstrous as the original film version, but I did feel a little sorry for her by the end of the scene. I loved the way she moved too.

I’m nowhere near happy with the colour palette or the background yet, so I will probably work another couple of sketches. The deadline isn’t til the 21st of May, so I should have time.

About Alan Henry Perry
Art for heart's sake...

Leave a Reply

