Cameron Diaz Caricature Pt2

So here are a few preliminary sketches so far:

Diaz prelimanary sketches

I’m finding it quite difficult trying to get a good likeness so far, although I think the first one is looking good, although it almost looks closer to a portrait than a caricature. I’m beginning to think I should have picked someone easier for my first practice, or not so much easier than someones face I know better, like someone of a soap maybe. I’ll keep plugging away though. I think her smile is important to get in there, because she has quite a distinctive smile, and she also has quite a unique shape of nose, which I think I’ve got figured out now. But it’s her eyes I think that are giving me the most trouble.

About Alan Henry Perry
Art for heart's sake...

2 Responses to Cameron Diaz Caricature Pt2

Leave a Reply

