Lightwyrm wip

I’m also having a go at the new challenge over on Lightwyrm.com, the new forum for digital artists. Here was my first sketch just to try and get a hang of the creature, (which I’ve lovingly called Doris for filing purposes lol):

lightwyrm 01

Lightwyrm Sketch 1

I’m quite happy with this considering it only took me a few hours. Although it was pointed out she wasn’t long enough, I might go back into this and fix this, it would be nice to see her tail curling off into the water above, maybe get a bit of caustics going too.

Here’s the one I’m working on at the moment, I’m thinking I might lower the camera angle to try and make it a little more dramatic, and take away so much of the water to concentrate on Doris more:

lightwyrm ride

Ride the Lightwyrm wip 1

About Alan Henry Perry
Art for heart's sake...

Leave a Reply

